My Happy Place

images I am a very simple girl. It really doesn’t take much to make me happy. And what makes me very happy is eating sugary cereal while either watching a movie, reading a book, or listening to music.

Yesterday I bought Corn Pops I was so happy! I just couldn’t wait to go home eat my Corn Pops and watch a movie. It was spectacular. I was a little taken aback I forgot how happy sugary cereals make me! But when I opened that box and ate the first handful I was in nirvana. My chest felt light, my cheeks felt warm, and my spirit was rejuvenated!

I don’t need a lot to make me happy. This is a simple thing that makes me so happy. When I’m down it brings me back to myself.

Everyone has their happy place. Their happy time. I think that it is important to take time to put more time for the simple happy moments you may be surprised how happy it makes you!

Munching on my corn pops, newly 22 year old me!

Leave a Reply

