We talked! I think you’re cool! We get along! Now what O.O

Sometimes I’m not totally socially inept I have good conversations with people! I think they are fun and quirky and I could probably be really good friends with them! We’ve had a few quick conversations here and there… we seem to get along great! But what’s the next step after that? It’s too soon to ask for your cellphone number and I don’t want to be a creep. I can keep the conversations rolling but we never seem to have very much time…I just worry that I will eventually leave and then feel regret for not taking the step into friendship. As things are now you’d just disappear and I’d feel bad not doing anything about it.

I wish it was back in playground days. “Let’s play tag! Now we’re friends for life!” But as an adult I am a bumbling fool when it comes to friendships and taking that step from acquaintance to friend. Being an adult makes it hard for me to make new friends -_-”

Not sure how to proceed, 22 year-old-me

4 thoughts on “We talked! I think you’re cool! We get along! Now what O.O

  1. Take your time first and then you two will eventually become comfortable with one another enough to exchange numbers 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

