I don’t know what to do when I see you…

When you see me it seems like you are a little smug. Like “hey look who I am with”. And I probably just give you my big eyed stare that reads more like a “what did I do?” or “why are you looking at me”(tries very hard to activate invisibility powers and fails), or even a look of inquiry. You see I am not sure what you want me to say or do. Should I nod my head or smile in acknowledgement? Would you take that the wrong way or be offended if I did that? Perhaps I should  just walk away because it may be that you are trying to rub your success in my face and want me to feel ashamed? I can tell you that I really don’t know what to do in this situation. I will probably look at you in recognition and focus on something right after because I have no claim on you and your life. Nor am I trying to gain one. Would you be mad if I told you that I am happy for you now? That I am glad you’ve found what you so sorely needed? I am happy for you though. I don’t know if you’d be happy to know that I am happy for you. I’m not sure you would even care. I am sorry that I don’t know what to do when I see you.

2 thoughts on “I don’t know what to do when I see you…

Leave a Reply

