Lately she’s come to the assumptions that we don’t get along when we hang out…but it’s indicative of something much deeper….

Lately she has been under the assumption that when we hang out we don’t get along as well as through texting or phoning. But that isn’t what it is. What it is that we are having deeper issues with our relationship at play. And then when we do see each other I can’t cover up that I am not impressed. Part of me wants to just talk it our but there really isn’t a way of saying that we are at odds. That the problem is that she has been taking things out on me for years. And now it has just become the expectation that she can say anything during any situation and I will accept it. I feel like I should express that just because I don’t always express my displeasure with her it doesn’t mean that it isn’t there. It also isn’t fair to her though because now hanging out isn’t fun and we don’t do it. I know that this could potentially mean our friendship may not survive. So I am aware that I may need to buck up and just tell her what is going on, on my end of things. To see if we can resolve things.

4 thoughts on “Lately she’s come to the assumptions that we don’t get along when we hang out…but it’s indicative of something much deeper….

      • Yeah I just recently had a deep talk with my sister for the first time ever and it felt both freeing and satisfying to finally say what we had been harboring up for years. I think when the time feels right, sit her down and really express how you feel no matter how hurtful or uncomfortable it might be to do it…it needs to be done if you want a closer bond with your sis. And sometimes it might not bring a closer bond but at least closure.

        Like

Leave a Reply

