My past response…

Would have been to hole myself up. Act like this wasn’t happening. But that isn’t me anymore. I face reality head on even when things aren’t what I would like to be dealing with. It’s tough because I know what my body wants to do. It wants to go into my room and wallow and forget about my other responsibilities.  I know that my head and heart are strong enough to deal with this, I know I have the ability to deal with this, and I know that being present is what I need to be right now. I have proven that I am capable of change, I am capable of improvement, and I am resilient. This is a bump in the road. But I refuse to fall into old habits. I can do this.

Leave a Reply

