So recently I’ve been feeling under a lot of pressure. Basically I am attempting several life milestones within a 16 day period. Scary right? The thing is I didn’t necessarily plan for things to end up that way but that’s how the chips fell and I decided who knows maybe it was fate for them to fall that way.

What this means is that I have been incredibly busy though. Like 12 hours a day studying, squeezing in workouts, and dealing with health complications busy. People are like “how can you spend that much time working? Take breaks!” But honestly it’s simply isn’t a possibility at this point if I want to get the things I want to get done and actually pass, and have the two days before the biggest exam of my life to sleep so I don’t go in there as a sleep deprived zombie.

The thing is I do accept the me who I am now, I love myself and my accomplishments but there is more work to be done. This year I learned so much about myself and  so much about what I need to do so that I can live a happy and healthy lifestyle. That starts with me getting total independence, something that I am not quite at yet.

The other thing is I feel like I need to be more diligent about my own self-care. I need to work more on the physical, psychological, and spiritual components of myself so I can achieve balance.

This next month offers me so many opportunities to achieve this and  though it is very draining I can see the light at the end of the tunnel and I can almost reach it!

Wishing and hoping for the best, me!

Leave a Reply

