It’s 3:00AM and once again I’m awake.

Insomnia. Not something new for me. It’s actually been a problem  since I was 9 but with each year it has tended to get a worse (mostly with the increase of exams and assignments). Now I am officially less than 2 weeks away from the biggest exam of my life and studying like a dog. The test anxiety looming over me like a dark cloud. I am doing what I can but my brain just races  constantly, so instead of sleeping I try a plethora of ways to keep myself relaxed or I just continue studying. Helpful? Maybe not but what else am I to do when I can’t fall asleep, can’t stay asleep for longer than 15 minutes, and then can’t fall asleep because I am thing about not being able to sleep and asking myself “are you ready are you ready are you ready?” Or ruminating on how much more I need to do!

I wish I could control it better. But 13 days. 13 days to write, 12 days to study, and then a week of worrying about whether or not I passed and then,  sleep, or not sleep depending on the pass/fail thing. On the positive side there is no longer than 45 days of worry if I don’t pass. Anywho there is a clear ending in sight with a new pillow and ZZZs within the horizon!

Leave a Reply

